top of page

Success for Team SCRC @ SWORDS 2016

SWORDS 2016 is complete for 2016. Everyone involved has had a fantastic time, some great racing and banter throughout. Big thanks to Jonathan Firmin @ Nimrif RC for organizing the series. All the SCRC boys drove great during the final round at Plymouth, the battle between Steve Hamilton and Bernard Wija was great to watch, Philip Sawkins drove really well with his new Losi 4.0 and Andy Tanner overcame various issues but couldn't quite beat his glitching radio. The whole team came away with a trophy as we had all completed enough rounds to qualify. The big winners were Jeff Humby who came 3rd overall in the eBuggy, Kelvin Tate who bagged 3rd in the nitro class and Rob Woodrow who won the ebuggy title.

Congratulations to all! See you all again next year!

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page